In Ouray’s local bookstore and salon and on-line now!

In Ouray, my book can now be purchased at both Buckskin Booksellers and Salon Envy. It is also available at http://www.amazon.com as both the trade paperback or an e-book and at http://www.shopOTPbooks.com (my publisher, Oak Tree Press). It should soon be available on http://www.BN.com, as well. I still have a limited number of books left, should you care to have one inscribed.

Hit a little snag recently when someone wrote and told me that she'd received her book and was extremely disappointed that I'd failed to sign it. Feeling badly, I immediately mailed her out an inscribed copy and the money to return the unsigned and unread book back to me. Hours later, I got an e-mail telling me that she had "found" the inscription, but had expected it to be on either the front or back cover, so hadn't opened the book and looked inside. Therefore, let me make it clear that my inscription will be on the second page inside the front cover, which (to me) is the traditional place in which to put it. So, please look for it there first and if it is missing, then let me know.

So far, the book seems to be selling quite well and I have been getting very good reviews from those who have bought and read it, which makes me very happy.

Meantime, you can find me here, on Facebook or via e-mail. Feel free to leave a comment or ask me questions.

About jtzortman

Author of "WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW" - A Grandparent's Journey Through Grief and first place award winning novel "FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST". Contributing author to anthologies "Felons, Flames & Ambulance Rides", "American Blue", "Recipes by the Book: Oak Tree Authors Cook" and "The Centennial Book of The National Society of Daughters of the Union 1861-1865". Numerous articles, poems and short stories published since 1990. Charter Member of the Public Safety Writers Association and member of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. Winner of ten writing awards. I live in a quaint Colorado mountain tourist town with my husband and Siamese cat. When deeps snows blanket the terrain and spectacular views from my windows, it becomes the perfect spot in which to write.
This entry was posted in Book and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

