The Compassionate Friends

Cover Concept 3

As of today, my book is on the Facebook page of The Compassionate Friends. You will find it under “Posts By Others”. For those of you who might not be familiar with that organization, it has 660 chapters in all 50 states, Washington DC, Puerto Rico and Guam. It offers help to bereaved parents, siblings, grandparents and other family members during the grieving process after a child has died. More than 30 countries have a Compassionate Friends presence, encircling the globe with support so desperately needed when the worst has happened.

In addition, the Centering Corporation, their official bookstore and North America’s oldest and largest bereavement center that carries over 400 resources for grieving families, will present it to their advisory committee this fall (November) for consideration to be included in their catalog.

I am very happy to say that my book has crossed demographics and is being bought and read by people of all ages and in all walks of life, as well as those who are enduring a grief situation. For more information on the book, click the “About” button at the top of this page.

About jtzortman

Author of "WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW" - A Grandparent's Journey Through Grief and first place award winning novel "FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST". Contributing author to anthologies "Felons, Flames & Ambulance Rides", "American Blue", "Recipes by the Book: Oak Tree Authors Cook" and "The Centennial Book of The National Society of Daughters of the Union 1861-1865". Numerous articles, poems and short stories published since 1990. Charter Member of the Public Safety Writers Association and member of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. Winner of ten writing awards. I live in a quaint Colorado mountain tourist town with my husband and Siamese cat. When deeps snows blanket the terrain and spectacular views from my windows, it becomes the perfect spot in which to write.
This entry was posted in Book, Promo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Compassionate Friends

  1. M.M. Gornell says:

    Good for you Jackie for personally going into the stores. The first time for me was actually scary. Looking back, I’m not sure why. Unfortunately there are so many impolite people out there–especially in a business where public contact is so important! Amazing.

    Continued success!

    Madeline

    • jtzortman says:

      Well, Madeline, this wasn’t my first time to personally go into a bookstore about my book. Thankfully, I did that here in my own town a few times, but I was also somewhat scared on my maiden voyage, even though we know these people and have for years. Perhaps I am naive or something, but I wasn’t expecting anyone to be impolite the other day, so was really shocked. Having owned my own bookstore, I never had any unpleasantries with anyone and mine was in a busy tourist town with lots of customers. Thanks for commenting. I always appreciate input from other authors, especially the experienced ones, like yourself. I am learning as I go, as you can see.

Leave a Reply

