Suffering From Writer’s Block

When I checked the last date on which I’ve written anything on my blog, I was shocked to see that it had been five days before Christmas.  It appears that I’m going through a little period of writer’s block.  Nothing exciting or of interest has snapped into this mind of mine for awhile, apparently.

Were I truthful, I’d just say that life during the holidays became super busy around our house and now that all of the hubbub is over, I find myself extremely tired.  It’s difficult to be creative when your mind just wants to rest or sleep. And that’s the other problem.  For the past three nights, I’ve been unable to sleep for more than an hour when I am up again and wondering what the heck is going on.  This does not add anything useful to those creative juices, either.

Pete & Book dec2013 015So, in the interest of doing something a little bit useful, I’ll just provide a little bit of marketing here and remind you that my book WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW is still out there on the market and I’d love it, if you’d buy and read it.  I am happy to say that it’s still selling and I will soon have an author’s page for it up on Facebook.  I hope you’ll “like” it when it is up and running.

The handsome guy above is the person my book is about, my oldest grandson, Pete.  We just celebrated his 25th birthday on December 30th and it’s always a sad time to remember his sweet soul on his Uncle Eric’s (my son’s) birthday.  I have two children and Pete was born on my son’s birthday and died on my daughter’s birthday (his mother).

You can read reviews and buy my book on http://www.Amazon.com as both a Kindle or paperback.  The trade paperback also sells at http://www.BN.com or http://www.shopOTPbooks.com.  I hope you’ll check it out.

About jtzortman

Author of "WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW" - A Grandparent's Journey Through Grief and first place award winning novel "FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST". Contributing author to anthologies "Felons, Flames & Ambulance Rides", "American Blue", "Recipes by the Book: Oak Tree Authors Cook" and "The Centennial Book of The National Society of Daughters of the Union 1861-1865". Numerous articles, poems and short stories published since 1990. Charter Member of the Public Safety Writers Association and member of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. Winner of ten writing awards. I live in a quaint Colorado mountain tourist town with my husband and Siamese cat. When deeps snows blanket the terrain and spectacular views from my windows, it becomes the perfect spot in which to write.
This entry was posted in Promo, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suffering From Writer’s Block

  1. dianekratz says:

    Hi Jackie,
    I just bought your book, WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW and promise to read it and review it. December is hard for us all, I’m glad its over!
    Diane

    • jtzortman says:

      Thank you, Diane. I look forward to your review. My book is not the usual sort of book that OTP publishes, so I have to spend a lot of time marketing it, but it has been very successful, so far. It’s even used as a text book in a couple of places, which surprised me, and it sells to people in all walks of life and in situations totally unrelated to my subject matter.

Leave a Reply

