VENTURE GALLERIES

Author Jackie Taylor Zortman

Author Jackie Taylor Zortman

First thing this morning, I got a nice letter from Caleb Pirtle III , telling me that my book FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST is the Featured Book of the Moment  Club selection today on Venture Galleries.  Here’s the link:  http://venturegalleries.com/botm/footprints-in-the-frost-by-jackie-taylor-zortman/.  Check it out, if you have the chance.

While the subject of Venture Galleries is the topic, I just finished reading Caleb Pirtle III’s book SECRETS OF THE DEAD and I could not put it down.  So, if you are looking for a great fictional history book, let me recommend this one to you.

Here is my review of it:

SECRETS OF THE DEAD

The very first line of this historical fiction novel grabbed my attention and the rest of the book kept me fascinated. Caleb Pirtle III writes a magnificent story illustrating man’s atrocities to man in Germany and the political unrest it was creating in America just prior to WW II. Ambrose Lincoln’s adventures and his elusive, but often deadly behavior speaks of a tortured soul that no longer has control of his own life, though he functions beautifully in particular areas when necessary. There is humor, horror and heart break in this book, softened often by love. Just a few pages before the end, I was delighted and surprised to find a second, very similar sentence to the opening and captivating one of this book. I am an avid reader and this may very well be the best novel I’ve read in a really long time.

Meantime, I’d like to thank Caleb for featuring my book on his wonderful venue.

 

 

About jtzortman

Author of "WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW" - A Grandparent's Journey Through Grief and first place award winning novel "FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST". Contributing author to anthologies "Felons, Flames & Ambulance Rides", "American Blue", "Recipes by the Book: Oak Tree Authors Cook" and "The Centennial Book of The National Society of Daughters of the Union 1861-1865". Numerous articles, poems and short stories published since 1990. Charter Member of the Public Safety Writers Association and member of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. Winner of ten writing awards. I live in a quaint Colorado mountain tourist town with my husband and Siamese cat. When deeps snows blanket the terrain and spectacular views from my windows, it becomes the perfect spot in which to write.
This entry was posted in American History, Authors, books, FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST, Sharing, Uncategorized, Venture Galleries - Caleb Pirtle III. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

