GOT YOUR SHOPPING DONE FOR CHRISTMAS OR HANUKKAH?

Are you like me and wonder where in the world the time has gone this year?  Seems like the days/weeks/months keep flying past and I’m having a hard time keeping up with the speed of it all.  Today we are just 23 days away from Christmas.  My brother was born on Christmas Eve and my first cousin was 4 years old when he arrived.  She was so excited and telling everyone, “Aunt Rene got a real doll for Christmas this year!”  Couldn’t ask for a better gift than that, could you?

Today I am going to remind you that if you are still groping for the perfect gift, I have some books I think would make wonderful gifts, so I will tell you about them.

Cover 300x444My first published book is WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW and it tells of my journey with grief after my grandson, Pete, fell 100 feet to his death one night off the ledge of a Colorado mountain. He was 21 years old and was very dear to me.  This book sells as needed and I still get many letters telling me a person bought it after losing someone or as a gift to someone they know who has recently experienced loss.  I feel Pete lives on inside its pages and helps others understand how unexpected and untimely deaths affect us. It’s availabe at http://www.amazon.com as a Kindle or trade paperback and at http://www.bn.com as a Nook or trade paperback.

CF with PSWA - Footprints in the FrostMy second book is a first place award winning fiction novel and introduces handsome and rugged detective Max Richards and lets you peek inside his life both on and off the job, as well as his love life.  You can romp with him and his love, Sami, in the Colorado snow when they escape the strife of city life and destress at his remote, beautiful Colorado mountain cabin.  Tag along as they rub shoulders with the beautiful people in a nearby famous ski resort or just visit with friends near and dear. Buy: Trade paperback  and Kindle available on Amazon.com and Nook and trade paperback at Barnes & Noble. It is also It can also be purchased at All Romance eBooks at:https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-footprintsinthefrost-1990300-152.html; on Apple’s iBooks at: https://itun.es/us/_-X0ab.l or  walmart.com at http://www.walmart.com/search/?query=Footprints%20in%20the%20Frost%20by%20jackie%20taylor%20zortman&cat_id=3920.

otp-cookbook-ebook-coverThis year, 26 Oak Tree Press authors, myself included, decided to do a cookbook, featuring recipes that appear in our books.  This one is available in a special edition that is all color or in an edition that has the same beautiful color cover, but is black and white inside.  This would be a great gift for those who love to cook or would simply enjoy a beautiful cookbook.  It’s available in both versions at http://www.amazon.com as trade paperbacks.  I must tell you the full-color special edition is really worth the price because it’s beautifully done.  None of us who contributed to this book will receive anything for doing so, as all the proceeds from it will go to charity.  So, you get a great book for a good cause.

In addition to my own books, I must tell you that I am a featured character in one of F. M. Meredith’s books called A CRUSHING DEATH.  I also have the honor of writing the back cover blurb for John M. Will’s newest novel called THE STORM.  I’ve read them both and can tell you they are both great books you will enjoy reading. While I’m at it, don’t forget the Public Safety Writers Association’s book (I have two chapters) called FELONS, FLAMES & AMBULANCE RIDES.  They’re all available on http://www.amazon.com and http://www.bn.com.

storm-2a-crushing-death-right-3Felons, Flames and Ambulance Rides

 

 

About jtzortman

Author of "WE ARE DIFFERENT NOW" - A Grandparent's Journey Through Grief and first place award winning novel "FOOTPRINTS IN THE FROST". Contributing author to anthologies "Felons, Flames & Ambulance Rides", "American Blue", "Recipes by the Book: Oak Tree Authors Cook" and "The Centennial Book of The National Society of Daughters of the Union 1861-1865". Numerous articles, poems and short stories published since 1990. Charter Member of the Public Safety Writers Association and member of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. Winner of ten writing awards. I live in a quaint Colorado mountain tourist town with my husband and Siamese cat. When deeps snows blanket the terrain and spectacular views from my windows, it becomes the perfect spot in which to write.
This entry was posted in Authors, books, Christmas, cookbooks, Crime, F.M. Meredith a.k.a. Marilyn Meredith, fiction, Hanukkah, Jackie Taylor Zortman, John M. Wills, non-fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

